Sunday Strolls on Gatley Carrs

News & Events

2017 Programme of Events

Sunday, 1 Jan 2017

Dates and Events may change. For up to date information, check GCCG noticeboard at car park entrance or the website

June

Sunday Afternoon 4th June, Sunday Stroll 2pm

Tuesday 6th June, Bat Walk on the Carrs. Come and join us to see what our resident bats are up to.
Meeting in Elm Road Church at 8.30pm, for an Introductory talk and then off to the Carrs to start the walk at 9.30pm. £2 per adult and children go free. All proceeds go to Gatley Carrs and the Bat Group

Sunday 18th June Nature Awareness Day start 2pm

Tuesday 20th June GCCG Quarterly Meeting 7:30pm, Elm Road Church Hall, Gatley

Monday 26th June Gatley Festival Carrs walk Monday start 6.30pm

Proposed Art and Craft Day – Date & Time TBA

July

Sunday Afternoon 2nd July (TBC)

Gatley FestivalSunday Afternoon 2nd July (TBC)

Sunday Stroll 2pm (This walk postponed to 9th July if Gatley Festival date confirmed as July 2nd)

Sunday Afternoon 16th July, Sunday Stroll 2pm Walking: Our most natural exercise…

August

Sunday Afternoon 6th August, Sunday Special 2pm

Teddy Bear’s Picnic

Sunday Afternoon 20th August, Sunday Stroll 2pm Enjoy a late summer walk

September

Sunday Afternoon 3rd Sept, Sunday Stroll 2pm Fruit picking…

Sunday Afternoon 17th Sept, Sunday Stroll 2pm Autumn’s changing scene

GCCG Quarterly Meeting - TBA

October

Sunday Afternoon 1st Oct, Sunday Stroll 2pm Walking in leaves, wildlife on the Carrs

Sunday Afternoon 15th Oct, Sunday Special 2pm The Carrs in Autumn. The trees in autumn colours; birds, fruits and fungi…. Autumn’s changing scene. A guided walk with John Pollard

November

Sunday Afternoon 5th Nov, Sunday Stroll 2pm. Collecting twigs, leaves etc for tree decorations?

Sunday Afternoon 19th Nov, Sunday Stroll 2pm. Warm clothes for winter walking. Collect leaves, twigs etc for the Carrs tree decorating on Dec 10th

December

GCCG Quarterly Meeting - TBA Sunday 3rd Dec (TBC) 2pm

Gatley GreenChristmas lights switch on – by Santa Claus! (Gatley Village Partnership)

Sunday Afternoon Special 10th Dec 2pm. Decorate the Carr’s Tree and Sunday Stroll. Children & everybody bringing natural decorations they have made – to hang on GCCG’s Xmas Tree

Sunday Afternoon 17th Dec, Sunday Stroll 2pm. Last stroll of the year!

Next Item >